Representative body

Representative Body

The representative body has the supreme power of decision in the student union. The Representative body consists of 20 regular members and five alternate members chosen among the eligible members standing as a candidate.

What does the representative body do?

– Selects the board of the student union

– Monitors and controls the operations of the board

– Confirms the annual report and financial statements of the previous year

– Selects the student representatives

– Decides the membership fee

– Confirms the plan of action and budget for the upcoming year

– Decides the guidelines for the student union’s operations

Who can participate in the meetings?

The meetings are for the members of the representative body and the board. The student union’s members, board members and employees may attend the meetings of representative council with the right to be present and to speak.

Why is the meeting held in place X and /or on the day Y?

The representative body decides the time and place for the next meetings usually in the previous meeting.

I would like to apply for the representative body! What should I do?

The representative body is elected annually in the representative election organized usually in October or November. The student union informs the students via email newsletter, VAMOK website and Facebook.



The Representative body 2022

Updated 12.9.2022

Member List
1 Joona Heimlander Tradenöörit
2 Laura Latvala SoTe
3 Silvia Musikka Tradenöörit
4 Toni Kolppanen SoTe
5 Jasmin Paalijärvi Tradenöörit
6 Teemu Alatalo Tradenöörit
7 Adrienn Magyar SoTe
8 Pauliina Orelma Tradenöörit
9 Thomas Parviainen Tradenöörit
10 Olli Syrjälä Tradenöörit
11 Paavali Aho Tradenöörit
12 Kimi Örni Tradenöörit
13 Matias Nissinen SoTe
14 Roosa Annila Tradenöörit
15 Emil Smedlund Tradenöörit
16 Wilma Tuomela SoTe
17 Simon Smeds Tradenöörit
18 Henna Heinula Tradenöörit
19 Ida Juolahti SoTe
20 Arttu Jutila SoTe
Deputy member List
21 Niko Yli-Kuivila Tradenöörit
22 Veera Kero Tradenöörit
23 Amanda Jousmäki Tradenöörit
24 Jouni Kautto Tradenöörit
25 Helena Holopainen Tradenöörit
26 Lotta Valo SoTe
27 Elina Kangastie Tradenöörit
28 Vilma Nyman SoTe
29 Oona Tankka Tradenöörit
30 Kalle Saravesi Tradenöörit
31 Buba Jabbi SoTe
32 Janne Mäki Tradenöörit
33 Sami Peltola Kokoomuksen yhteislista
34 Teemu Von Boehm Tradenöörit